WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT ABU DHABI

UfYwPHF

website development Abu Dhabi

Everyone wants to save money, especially in this economy, and anything custom is expensive for everyone, especially the client. Themes take many time-consuming tasks out of the equation, dropping your costs and your pricing. Custom design shops won’t be able to compete. At The Ocean Agency, we’ve been able to cut our pricing by around 30-50%, resulting in more clients and more revenue.

Here’s what you can cut back on or completely cut out of your timeline when utilizing themes:

1. Wire-framing

2. Multiple design revisions and approvals

3. Mobile/responsive design

4. CSS & HTML coding

5. CMS integration

6. SEO integration

7. Cheaper functionality by using plugins

8. Sales Don’t Always Equal Profits

By offering themes, not only did we cut pricing, but we actually increased our profit margins.We often turn down clients who want a custom web design because our margins are often too low. In fact, I can remember many times when custom web design wasn’tprofitable at all; it just kept the lights on. Let me give you an example of a tough lesson I learned in the past. In 2008, our agency generated about half a million in revenue. In 2010, our agency generated about 1 million in revenue. Sounds great, right? It was actually terrible. My team did twice the amount of work and I made the exact same salary both years. That’s when I learned a very valuable lesson about sales. Sales don’t always equal profits.

After that, I completely changed my thinking. I started to work smarter to make more money, not harder. Offering themes was a huge change and much smarter for my agency and our clients. It lowered everyone’s costs and dramatically increased our profit margins.

Posted 2016-05-08 03:17:30

Leave a comment